Lessons In Moderation


And we’re back….
September 26, 2011, 6:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Back again after a many month long hiatus.  Summary of the last few months… crazy busy travel schedule at work, in process of getting new job, get new job, start new job and learn the ropes.  There are still many ropes to be learned but I’m getting there and things have finally settled down enough to get back to posting semi-regularly. 

On an exciting note I started running on the regular again and I’m for mileage I’m right around the 2.5 mile marker on most days in about 30 minutes.  Not super fast, but I’m running the whole time.  On a not so exciting note, I’ve gained about 6 pounds (this is in all that transition phase I mentioned above, not since I’ve been running which has only been for about a month).   But I’m trying not to let it get me down and just focus on building my endurance again and eating as clean as possible 80% of the time.

My goals right now are to continue down that path and hopefully lose 10 pounds by the end of the year.  Slow and steady wins the race.

As always, thanks to people who continue to check in there even though I have been MIA.  What have you guys been up to?  Any new lose weight tips or good recipes to share?  Anyone else reading this at their desk at work wishing the waist band of their pants wasn’t so tight (or is that just me? 🙂 )

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

