Lessons In Moderation


Here we go again…..
March 31, 2011, 2:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

After getting a stern talking to from Nicole from http://www.cookingwithcoley.com, she encouraged me to stop being lazy and stop blogging again.  Thanks to all of you who have continued to check in on a regular basis during my hiatus. You guys are awesome!

Here is a brief update on the last few months.  I am still struggling with the same 10-15 pounds but I will get to my goal weight by the end of the year if it kills me.  I have to nip this in the bud before I turn 30 (not until Oct 2012 so I have time).    My husband surprised me with the cutest puppy ever on Christmas Eve so now that warmer weather is heading my way, I’m really looking forward to taking her for long walks/runs.  I’m trying to train her to run right next to me so I can just attach the leash to my waist and hit the road.

So, I’m sure all of you are completely bored with my weight loss struggle (I know I am) but I really need to turn this into a success story this year so I welcome any tips, insight or stories you want to share with me.  My other goal is to get back into running this year, nothing crazy, just try to get 2-3 miles a day in most days a week and I desperately need new sneakers.  Anyone have any suggestions?  I don’t want to spend a ton of money.  I’m thinking $80 – $100 max.

So thanks again to all the regulars….and look forward to more frequent posts.  I tried a few great restaurants lately so I’ll share some reviews soon.

What’s been up with you guys over the past few months?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

