Lessons In Moderation


P90X…..Will it Work?
August 26, 2010, 1:12 pm
Filed under: Exercise Routines | Tags: , , ,

Aloha!

I am happy (?) to announce that I started doing P90X about 3 weeks ago.  A group of people at my work get together and do it at the on-site gym.  We aren’t following the formal program yet, we are just alternating videos so we get a good mix.  I have been doing this for 4 days a week for two solid weeks and my first week I eased in with two days.

Observations?

I think I like it.  I definitely get that “good sore” feeling in my muscles after the work out and I really really love the 15 minute Ab Ripper X.

I have gained 1.6 pounds in the past 3 weeks.  Keep in mind that I am still counting Weight Watcher points even though I’m not going to the meeting and I thought I have been doing pretty good on the healthy eating front.  Some splurges here and there but I would say I’m following an 80% healthy 20% treat plan. 

So the bottom line is that I’m going to keep doing the P90X and counting points because I have a vacation coming up in November and I WILL be 10 pounds lighter by then.  10 pounds in two months is doable right (even though it’s been over a year and I still haven’t been able to lose 10 pounds.)?

Have any of you tried P90X and had good results?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

