Lessons In Moderation


How Much is too Much? Fruit that is.
August 9, 2010, 9:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I have freaky fruit allergies, but lately I’m addicted to peaches and plums, which haven’t caused any allergic reaction to date.  I eat one with almost every meal and when I have a snack it’s the first thing I go for.

So the question is, how much of a good thing is too much?  I know fruits are high in sugars but they also have a lot of great benefits too.  Right now I’m nursing a 6 peach/plum a day habit (3 each!).  Veggies are more of a meal thing to eat versus a snack thing to eat because I don’t like most of the portable veggies like carrots or celery. 

What do you think?  How many servings of fruit do you usually eat in a day? Am I on fruit overload?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

