Lessons In Moderation


BAAAAAACK!!! – Lunch Time Post
July 14, 2010, 4:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

The world-famous Cooking with Coley inspired me to get off my butt and start blogging again.  Sorry for being MIA and thank you for the amazing amount of people who still check in on a regular basis. 

I lost 6 pounds in the past 7 weeks on Weight Watchers and spending the whole weekend in my bathing suit on 4th of July didn’t even phase me!  The funny thing is when I did Weight Watchers last time I really didn’t have a problem staying within my daily allotted points, but this time it’s such a challenge.  I almost always go over my points value and end up eating more than the 35 extra points you get to use throughout the week.  The thing is I’m still losing weight so I must have been eating waaaaaaaaaay too much and not even noticing.

My latest fitness craze is running.  I get up at 5:30 every morning and run for about 25 – 30 minutes.  The route I do has hills that I’m conquering.  The route takes me down a hill, up a hill, down, up and then a pretty flat surface back to my house so I can run down, up, down and half way up without stopping and I’m like friggin Speedy Gonzalez on the flat surface.  With that being said, I took vacation last week and didn’t exercise and haven’t done anything this week, so lets see how my endurance is when I get out there tomorrow.

On my list to try soon: Bikram Yoga, Kettle Bells and Okra

On my list to never eat again: Eel …I just don’t like it

So here is to getting back on a regular blogging schedule. 

If you remember a few months back I was trying to transition the blog to a new domain but I got really confused and couldn’t figure out what to do so I gave up.  Anyone who knows any tips, tricks or can explain how to do it in simple steps let me know. 🙂

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Welcome back! Glad I could inspire you, and congrats on the 6 lbs! That’s fantastic.

I want to try kettle bells as well – let me know what you think.

Comment by Cooking with Coley

Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide
credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is
in the exact same niche as yours and my users would certainly
benefit from some of the information you
present here. Please let me know if this alright with
you. Cheers!

Comment by Franklyn

Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever
have any problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several
weeks of hard work due to no back up. Do you have
any solutions to stop hackers?

Comment by Frederick




Leave a Reply

