Lessons In Moderation


Food Review: Siggi’s
June 3, 2010, 8:43 pm
Filed under: Product Reviews | Tags: , ,

Some of my favorite food bloggers have been featuring Siggi’s yogurt for a while now, but I had a hard time finding it at any of my local grocery stores.  I was on the road for work today and stopped in random Stop & Shop hoping to find a salad bar to make a quick salad to go.  I didn’t find a salad bar but I did find Siggi’s!

I decided to go with the pomegranate and passion fruit and let me tell you…I’m in LOVE! The texture is very thick and the flavor was very strong and tart, which I love.  I noticed that I ate it much slower than I would usually eat yogurt because of the consistency and the strong flavor. 

I paired the Siggi’s with Weight Watcher potato, broccoli and cheddar frozen meal and ate them both when I got back to my office and the Siggi’s definitely saved the day.  I really try to stay away from packaged foods like that and it just wasn’t good.  I remember when I LOVED frozen meals…my tastes are definitely changing.

I based on my first experience with Siggi’s I would deffo recommend it and look forward to trying other flavors.  At only 120 calories, it’s a low cal and very filling snack.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

