Lessons In Moderation


See You in Hell Cellulite!
June 1, 2010, 1:37 pm
Filed under: Exercise Routines | Tags: , , ,

What the hell is going on with the back of my thighs??? I actually put on a bathing suit this weekend and thought it looked alright. Left my cover up on for most of the day, but when I decided to take it off because I might go in the water, I caught a reflection of myself from a window, and oh my god…. it was not pretty.

I have come to terms with the fact that I have cellulite.  I had it when I barely weighted 100 pounds (although it wasn’t really noticable if I was just standing up) so it makes sense that as I gained weight it would get worse. I have tried creams, patches etc…and they don’t work so I fully accept the shorts and micro minis are not for me, but the sight I saw in that reflection was troubling.  I had old lady legs.

So what did I do?  The next morning I changed my running route and tackled some serious hills.  This morning I got up with the sun and power walked flat surfaces and ran/sprinted hills.  And almost like an answer from heaven, I got the latest Shape magazine with Kim Kardashian on the cover and there were so many articles about cellulite and toning legs/thighs I felt seriously inspired.

Also, with the exception of one amazing Mexican meal this weekend and two 3 oz ice cream splurges, I ate really, really well.  I didn’t drink a drop of alcohol and instead of burgers or something on the grill last night I filled my plate with spinach topped with Franks Red Hot and a huge veggie filled salad.

See what I did there? I turned a potentially damaging situation into a positive.

Anyone have any good leg/thigh work outs that worked out well?   I’m going to follow what they have in this month’s Shape but wanted to see if you guys had any inspiring ideas.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

