Lessons In Moderation


Wowza!
May 28, 2010, 2:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So after my first week of Weight Watchers I ate 41 points over what I was supposed to! Can you believe that?   And the funny thing is, with the exception of a few splurges, I thought I was eating pretty healthy.  I went to a birthday party and didn’t have cake,  I went out for ice cream and chose not to get anything….so I was really trying to make healthy choices, but I didn’t realize how much I was eating.  I think that’s why Weight Watchers can be a good thing, because it forces you to really think about what you are eating and portion sizes.

Anyway…after the 41 point splurge I was not looking forward to weigh in day.  I got on the scale at home in the morning so I could mentally prepare myself and my home scale said I was 3 pounds lighter than I was the last time I weighed myself.  Hmm…. Then I got weighed in at WW and I lost 4.6 pounds! AWESOMENESS!  I don’t care if some of it is water weight,  it gives me motivation.  I know every week won’t be like that but I am really determined to get to my happy weight and feel good about myself this summer.  I have a bad feeling that if I don’t do it now it will never happen and I’m not looking for a lifetime of constantly feeling chubby.  I hate it.  I hate that I think about this stuff all the time.  I’m thin… I’m supposed to be a thin person duh!

I never thought I would have an issue with my weight.   I was always super skinny in high school and I deffo gained weight in college but everything seemed so manageable and easy to take off when I put my mind to it.   So it’s go time now….because I have a sneaking suspicion that if I don’t commit and get this thing under control now I never will.

Have you ever been at this point? What did you do?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

