Lessons In Moderation


The Importance of Good Workout Clothes
April 16, 2010, 2:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

For some reason I totally forgot I had bootcamp yesterday, which left me scrambling in the morning trying to find my “good” workout clothes and packing my bag.   Well my fave workout pants were nowhere to be found.  I actually have 3 pairs of the same pants because I love them so much, and couldn’t find one flippin’ pair!  So I went with some really old Nike capris that started out black but have faded to dark gray because they have been through the wash so many times.

When bootcamp time came I was feeling truly unmotivated and tired but I paid so obviously I was going to go.  I went to change and saw the pants and my heart sank…these were bumming around at home pants, not functional workout pants.  I hated the way I looked, I hated the way the pants moved when I was working out and it contributed to a bad mental work out.  We focused on upper body which is always a challenge for me but instead of focusing on breathing and form I was thinking about my stupid pants!

I think people take for granted the importance of good quality work out clothes. It doesn’t need to be a fashion show, but if you have clothes that make you feel good I swear it gives you more motivation.  My pants of choice are Nike Dri-Fit capris in black.  I bought these at Marshall’s last year for $14.99 and they have been worth every penny.  They are flattering, the moisture wicking helps avoid the appearance of  butt sweat (hey it happens) and the length is perfect.  I am on the hunt for more but I can’t even find the same pair at nike.com.  It must be a discontinued style or something.

What are your favorite work out clothes

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

lululemon for life! I’m obsessed. They are pricey but worth every penny.

Comment by Cooking with Coley




Leave a Reply

