Lessons In Moderation


It Was All Coming Together So Nicely
March 31, 2010, 6:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

This past weekend was one of the best weekends in a while as far as diet and exercise go.  The push up breakthrough in bootcamp inspired me to commit to the couch to 5K plan. It worked for me the first time I decided to start running and it helped me get over the mental block of “if I can’t bang out a 5K as easily as I did a few years ago then I’m not doing it.”  My food choices were all pretty balanced…there was a splurge of beer and nachos on Saturday night but the nachos were in place of dinner so although not healthy, not piling more unnecessary calories on top of my 3 squares.

Monday came and went with no exercise but good food choices…..Then there was Tuesday.  Where should I start?  First of all I had to be at work at 5:30 a.m. which means being up by 4:00 a.m.  Not too great.  Tuesday entailed me being in a conference room all day with b-fast, lunch and snacks being brought up from the cafeteria. Plus I would be missing bootcamp.  Breakfast was ok…I stuck to fruit and coffee but I blew it after lunch.  I had a boring green salad with oil & vinegar plus half a veggie and hummus wrap.  Doesn’t sound too bad right? Then I had two cookies.  Then a bag of Smart Food (100 cals, but still).  Then another cookie.  Then another bag of Smart Food.  What the hell happened?  I was in a conference room eating coma!

Left work around 6:30 p.m. feeling really gross and tired and got home to find another basement flood…awesome. So dinner was deffo on the fly.  We ordered out and I got a grilled chix sub with veggies, feta and house dressing which I think is a greek dressing.  It was just ehhh, but I ate it all.  I slept the early (or late depending on how you look at it) shift so the boy pumped the basement from 11:00 p.m. – 2:30 a.m. and I pumped from 2:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.

Today is a new day….I started off the day with oatmeal and banana, had salad for lunch and am snacking on a honeydew melon right now (and I had 1.5 left over cookies from yesterday….see how much sleep I got in the last two days? I need a sugar high or something to get me through the day).

So Tuesday was one of those days… How do you deal with a day like that?  I’m trying to move on but I swear I’m still full from yesterday but it doesn’t stop me from eating.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I try to start off on the right foot after I have off-beat days. Sometimes though you just have to ride it out and trust yourself & your body – youll be back on track soon enough!

Comment by thewhatkateateblog




Leave a Reply

