Lessons In Moderation


I’m OVER it….
March 16, 2010, 3:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

So after the left over Chinese food for lunch and various other crap all day I finally hit the wall.  My body is begging me to chillax on the crap.  All I want to do is drink water and eat fruit. 

The rain has finally stopped so hopefully that means the water can get the hell out of my cellar!!! In the past few days I think I have maybe slept for about 6 hours.  I need 8 hours of sleep to function so it should be a fun day tomorrow.  Hopefully no more pumping out the water tomorrow and I can hit the hay early! Lack of sleep may be contributing to my crazy eating today because I have felt really out of sorts all day. We are sleeping in shifts again so the husband is snoozing now while I man the cellar and then we are going to trade around midnight and I’m hoping I can snooze until 5 a.m. and then he can get another few hours sleep before I leave for work. 

Ugh…anyone else ever dealt with a flooded basement?  I watched the news and we are really lucky because some people really have a lot of damage, we just have a major annoyance.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

