Lessons In Moderation


Must Try: Mexican Layered Chix from Cooking with Coley
March 10, 2010, 4:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I made the a delicious HEALTHY recipe that I got from the world-famous Nicole at Cooking with Coley.  I have been lucky enough to eat many meals from the kitchen of Nic and they have all been great so I was more than a little nervous to try this recipe because I don’t have the magic touch in the kitchen.  Plus, I am usually not a huge chicken fan because I feel like it always tastes dry, but I lucked out and cooked the chicken perfectly and it was sooooo good.  Click here for Nicole’s recipe.

I used Carolina yellow rice, which I love, love, love but it’s not too healthy.  Instead of guacamole I just sliced up some avocado to put on the top and I did use a little scoop of sour cream.  This will be the first of many of her recipes that I will add to my rotation.

On the exercise front I did an hour of bootcamp last night and I think my arms might fall off… Love it! I have a nice 2 mile walk planned for my lunch break today which means I will be 3 for 3 work days with exercise.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m so glad you liked it! If you like beans (which I think you do?), my Tuscan Bean Soup would be another good one for you to try because it’s very simple.

Comment by Nicole

[…] March 11:  Recipe review available at: Lessons in Moderation AKPC_IDS += "104,"; Recipe, […]

Pingback by Cooking with Coley » Blog Archive » Mexican Layered Chicken




Leave a Reply

