Lessons In Moderation


Deadlines, Deadlines, Deadlines…
March 4, 2010, 7:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

When I set goals for myself I like to assign deadlines.  Doesn’t mean I’m going to meet them but at least it gives me something to shoot for and forces me to have some kind of structure in my life.

Here are my fitness goals and deadlines for 2010:

July 31 – I am in a wedding, the dress isn’t clingy but it’s a halter so I would like my arms to look buff.  We will most likely be in bathing suits at some point during the weekend so I would like to be 10 pounds lighter by the end of July.  That is completely and totally doable.

Next deadline is November 6.  I will be on Royal Caribbean’s Oasis of the Seas and assuming I meet my first deadline, I want to lose an additional 5 pounds by November and tone up my legs.  Again, I think this is a very realistic goal.

So I know what I want need to do, but will I do it? I think know I can. . How is that for positive thinking!

One a side note, I took my second meditation class yesterday and it was perfect timing because its been a sucky week.  I don’t think I really meditated but we got to lie down on the floor for 15 minutes and I think I dozed off for a few minutes.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

