Lessons In Moderation


Damn You Doritos!
February 11, 2010, 2:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I wouldn’t say I’m a junk food junky because I do enjoy eating healthy but I have  a few foods that I really have a hard time saying no to and Doritos are one of them.  Let me paint a non-Doritos related picture for you and then we can focus on those nacho cheese flavored devils.  I loved Toaster Strudels as a kid, you know the kind with the frosting?  Well my husband mentioned them a few weeks ago and when I was at the grocery store I saw them and picked up a box as a treat.  I love the taste of them, but they didn’t tempt me and I never ended up eating one .  No harm done and a victory in the will power department.

Now back to the Doritos, for some reason I have no restraint when it comes to nacho cheese Doritos, so I just don’t keep them in the house. Why tempt fate? Yesterday my husband was having friends over to play cards so he went out to the store to buy some munchies and what does he come home with??? A monster sized bag of nacho cheese Doritos!!! No big deal right? I will make myself scarce (aka catch up on my trashy DVR shows up in my room to give the guys a female free bonding zone) before the bag is even open.  Even though that was the plan all I could think about for the rest of the afternoon were those damn Doritos. 

Well my husband, being the loving and caring person that he is and knowing my love of Doritos, packed me a little care package of Doritos to take upstairs with me.  Score/Fail! I polished off the bag. It was only a small baggie but I was doing so good that day eating all non-processed foods it was a little disappointing.  Oh well…back on the wagon today and still hoping for at least a 5 pound weight loss by the end of Feb even with the 2.4 pound set back.

What is your weakness food? The food you just can’t say no to no matter how hard you try?  I have a few 🙂

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have so many problem foods and I live with a roommate who ONLY eat junk food, so it makes it hard.

Surprisingly, raisins are a big problem food for me. Crackers of any kind. Tortilla chips can be a problem if I have sour cream in the house. I could go on and on here. lol…

Comment by Jasmine @ Eat Move Write

Ugh… I feel your pain. I have friends that seem to eat junk all the time and don’t gain! Tortilla chips are a weakness of mine too. Mind over matter right? haha

Comment by afontaine16

Pizza, pizza, pizza. That’s all I have to say.

Comment by Nicole




Leave a Reply

