Lessons In Moderation


Pants Aren’t Quite so Painful!
February 5, 2010, 7:38 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I have been really pretty proud of myself for incorporating a lot more veggies into my diet and I put on a pair of jeans today that are still snug but don’t put me into a rage so I went ahead and wore them.  The last time I wore these jeans I seriously had to unbutton my pants halfway through the day because they were really hurting me! yikes! So there is a deffo improvement.  I feel like I have lost a little weight but I don’t want to get on the scale yet because the numbers could ruin my outlook (silly I know).

I get a big F for exercise.  I think in the last few weeks I have only exercised 4 times which is not good.  There is a good news though, there is a nurse on site at my work who was looking to put together a wellness program and I told her about my bootcamp classes from the summer and I think they are going to start doing them right on site in a few weeks!  How awesome would that be? If that does happen I will deffo weigh myself before I start because I’m curious to know how much weight I lost before I may start gaining back some muscle.

What are your thoughts about waiting until the end of February for my weigh in? Do you think that’s too long? I used to be an every day weigher (when I was at or around my happy weight) and it became a little compulsive so I’m looking for a happy medium.

If you are going to a Super Bowl party this weekend make healthy choices! Easier said than done right? 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

