Lessons In Moderation


Baby Food Diet??
January 12, 2010, 2:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I’ll be honest with you.  I like the taste of baby food. Not the meats and spaghetti and stuff but the fruit combos are pretty good. I’m not a regular baby food eater but on a few occasions I have bought a few jars to keep at my desk when I need a quick snack.  I prefer to actually have the real fruit, but it’s a good option when you want to have a variety of emergency snacks that won’t spoil quickly.  When I recently read about the Baby Food Diet that Jennifer Aniston and Reese Witherspoon allegedly partake in, I have to admit I was curious.  

In the past I have been very interested in crash diets because I was always looking for a quick fix but at this point in my life I want to be happy and healthy (and 12 pounds thinner!) and I don’t think substituting a real meal for a jar of prunes is a healthy option! Has anyone tried this diet or tried to incorporate baby food into their current diet because they like it?

Yesterday’s eating was so good until I got home 😦 I had oatmeal for breakfast, veggie soup for lunch with a side of pickles (weird I know) and then Oikos for a snack.  We had some left over BBQ chicken pizza that I knew we were going to have for dinner so I purposely tried to keep it light.  Well I had two slices of the pizza and it was not hitting the spot so I ended up melting some low-fat shredded swiss on 4 pieces of whole grain Melba Toast and then had a few mini Snickers left over from our holiday candy. 

Before the binge I did try to do a circuit in my basement but I just wasn’t feeling it.  I only ended up doing 10 minutes.  I did a warm up and then one minute each squats, lunges, push ups, plank, seal jacks, squat with leg lift, crunches, bicycles, mountain climbers and inch worms.  I couldn’t bring myself to do the second circuit but it was ten minutes of non-stop movement so its better than nothing. I got my heart rate up and got a little sweaty!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good job Thank you for information, I’m looking for it

Comment by baby cubes




Leave a Reply

