Lessons In Moderation


It’s Been Almost a Month
January 11, 2010, 4:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

It’s been too long without a post to keep me honest!!! I took some time off from work around the holidays and I made a conscious decision to unplug since I spend most of my waking hours in front of a computer screen.

Basically this is where I am right now.  Based on how my clothes fit I didn’t really gain weight over the holiday season, but I am no closer to fitting into my pre-weight gain pants.  I, like many other people I’m sure, am using the new year to take a bit more control over my life.   After some self-reflection over the holidays I realize that I am very lucky and have a pretty great life.  It’s not perfect by any means but at this point in my life my good stuff to bad stuff ratio is definitely tipped towards the good and most of the “bad” are things well within my control to change.  I will then do whatever I can to put a positive spin on the things I can’t change. Nothing lasts forever (good or bad) so its important not to get to bogged down in the bad or get careless or passive because you have a lot of good.

Preachy enough for you? 🙂 So for a brief update, I still have not joined a gym, I have been irregularly doing circuit training in my basement and although eating healthy is a constant battle for me, I think I’ve been doing ok.  My last recorded weight was 129 pounds and I decided not to weigh myself until Sunday, February 28 to give me enough time to really make some good consistent changes.

Any one make any interesting resolutions or start a new fitness plan? I’m curious what other people are doing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

