Lessons In Moderation


Craziness!
December 10, 2009, 4:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Life has been crazy lately.  I had a great Thanksgiving holiday and then went back to craziness at work, a battle with what I thought might be strep throat but ended up being a virus.  I have been a bad blogger. Sorry about that!

I have to say my Thanksgiving weekend was pretty healthy.  I definitely over indulged (who doesn’t on Thanksgiving) but I didn’t feel uncomfortably stuffed and I was able to try a little bit of everything.  The weather on Thanksgiving was great so I was able to get outside and run/walk for a bit which was nice.  The day after Thanksgiving was when the start of the virus reared its ugly head and I slept until almost 11:00 a.m.  which was good because I needed the rest and I slept through a meal so it’s a calorie saver! 🙂

Back to present-day, my meals have been pretty decent.  We were eating out way to much and we have scaled that back.  I haven’t weighed myself because I let the number bother me too much, but I feel like I have lost a little and I tried on some “skinny” jeans last Friday and although they were still too tight they were a little bit better.  I’m on the right track, but don’t think I will come close to meeting my 12 by 12 goal since the 12 is on Saturday and if I had lost anywhere near 12 my jeans would fit much better then they do.  Oh well… I have to stay on track.

I thought I would share a new blog with you that I’m really excited to read.  Tina from Carrots N Cake has started Trading Up Downtown about living healthy on a budget.  Aside from health and fitness the other thing that takes up a lot of space in my brain is finance and budgeting.  I’m terrible at math but for some reason I love tracking my finances etc… And I do notice that healthy food is usually much more expensive and fresh produce, veggies etc… which I love, often go bad before I get a chance to eat.  I’m anxious to learn and get some more tips from Tina and I encourage anyone who hasn’t checked out either of her blogs to do so because they are great reads.

Ok..onwards and upwards.  I brought my breakfast to work this morning because I was running late and I have been non-stop since I got in so it will be breakfast for lunch today…Bet you can’t guess what I’m having! 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

