Lessons In Moderation


Another Accidentally Low Cal Day
November 24, 2009, 9:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Sooo…. I feel like I have been fighting off something.  Not the flu but maybe a cold or some sort of bug because I have been feeling a little ehhh for the past few days.  As I was driving home yesterday nausea started to kick in which was unfortunate because my husband and I were meeting some friends to try a new restaurant.  I cracked my window, the air made me feel better, so crisis averted. 

When I got home I wasn’t feeling great but we had to rush right out to pick up our friends so I didn’t dwell on it.  We got to the restaurant only to find out it was closed on Monday.  No problem, we picked another place and as we were on our way nausea started to kick in again.  We arrive at the next place and find that it to is closed on Mondays.  More nausea ensues as we bang a u-ey and head down the street to a place we noticed was open when we first drove by.

By then I’m feeling pretty queasy so I start with some crackers that come with a complimentary bean dip and then I ask about the soup selection.  The only soups they had that night was Hot & Sour Soup (Vom!) and New England Clam Chowder (double vom!).  I like both of those soups very much but the thought of eating either of them was making my stomach turn even more.

I decided to use some forward thinking and order a salad with dressing on the side that I could bring for my lunch the next day because I knew I wasn’t going to be able to eat anything more than crackers during this outing.

So basically nausea kept me from eating dinner and most of my lunch and after all that it just passed.  No getting sick or anything.  Still not feeling too great but hopefully the worst has passed.

So here is yesterday’s food recap

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c water, 1 tbsp PB (250 cals)

lunch: pad thai soba, a healthier version of pad thai made with buckwheat noodles.  My stomach started feeling eeehh right before my food came so I really only had about 1/4 of the dish. Very unlike me sitting in front of a plate of noodles. (300 cals)

dinner: crackers (50 cals?)

total: 600 cals

exercise: none 😦

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You need to eat well even when you’re feeling terrible. Please add my blog. I’d love to help.http://diet-tips-for-fast-weight-loss.blogspot.com/

Comment by Shannon




Leave a Reply

