Lessons In Moderation


Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
November 23, 2009, 8:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

What a great weekend. I heard Saturday was supposed to be rainy but it ended up being beautiful. I went out for a walk/run in just a t-shirt and I was warm.  Can’t beat that for the end of November in New England.  I’m quasi concerned because it must mean global warming is getting even worse, but mostly I enjoyed the good day.

So yes you read right, I ran.  I ran about a mile consistently and then finished the rest of the 3 mile route with a combo of sprints, walking and jogging.  I repeated the same pattern on a different 3 mile route on Sunday, which was also a pretty nice day, although not as warm and sunny as Saturday.  It was a pretty great weekend for being outside.

On Friday night my husband and I decided (actually he forced me to) to do a deep clean to our house.  That means scrub floors, toilets, dust, polish, it was insanity but as I was cleaning out the fridge I noticed a bottle of wine that had about half a glass left so I killed that and then I saw a summer beer (I don’t remember what kind but it was a random someone left in our fridge) that I decided I must drink so I polished that off which made the rest of the house cleaning not so boring.  I highly recommend buzzed vacuuming 🙂 HA!

Anyway…. I managed to exercise both days and totaled 6 miles which is a step in the right direction.  I have to keep it up through the rest of the week to make up for the inevitable Thanksgiving indulgence.

Here is the weekend food recap

Friday

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c water, 1 tbsp PB (250 cals)

lunch: Fried tofu with veggies. I didn’t eat the whole thing..I thought it was a little bland (700 cals)

snack: blueberry Chobani (140 cals)

snack: 1/2 glass of vino and 1 beer (200 cals)

dinner: late night bagel with cream cheese (400 cals)

total: 1790 cals

exercise: nothing formally but I did work up a sweat house cleaning so that must count for a little 🙂

Saturday

b-fast: ww eng muff with PB & J (200 cals)

lunch: chix finger sub with a little mayo and pickles ( 500 cals)

dinner: baked Mac n Cheese and salad from the Barking Dog.  It was so good and perfectly portioned. Highly recommend that restaurant. (600 cals)

liquid dinner: 1 glass of Smithwicks Beer and 1 rummy drink called the Mad Hatter. I ordered it because I thought it might be sweet tea vodka but it was rum, rum and more rum. (300 cals)

total: 1600 cals

exercise: 3 mile walk, run, sprint, jog. YAY!

Sunday

b-fast: coffee with one sugar cube (30 cals)

lunch: grilled cheese with tomato and baked goldfish (500 cals)

dinner: Chinese Food.  but I kept it in check.  small scoop of pork fried rice, one crab rangoon, two pieces of tangerine chix….. I know this seems like a lot but it was deffo moderation for me.  I love chinese food! (1000 cals)

misc: candy (200 cals)

total: 1730 cals

exercise: 3 mile walk/run/jog/sprint…double YAY!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

