Lessons In Moderation


Low Cal By Accident
November 19, 2009, 6:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

This week I have been staying within my 1200 – 1500 calorie range which is good but the thing that stresses me out is that it’s been a little bit by accident.  Monday night I skipped dinner because I was sick, Tuesday night I went to an event that promised to have food and it didn’t so I had a really light dinner that night and yesterday I had a hair appointment right after work so I had dinner with my mother at the mall but only had time for a quick food court meal so I ended up getting veggie pizza which wasn’t that good so I didn’t indulge.

I’m really hoping that I finally lose a little weight this week to give me some motivation and some hope that I will meet my 12 by 12 goal.

Back to the work event on Tuesday night.  It was a book tour for author Nicole Williams and her theory on turning common dating advice into career advice.  It was hosted at the Limited at the Natick Collection and it was a tiny store that felt like it had no AC.  So hot and gross.  I have to say I am a big fan of The Limited and was pretty excited because the stores around me have closed, but I wasn’t overly impressed with the clothes.  Every store is allowed to have one bad season… I won’t give up on The Limited yet.  It’s not that I hated everything.  Some of the stuff was kind of cute but not cute enough that it made me want to buy.

Aside from maybe buying some clothes I also went to network, learn some career tips and get the awesome gift bag that was advertised.  Well I didn’t do any of those things.  I didn’t really get any good career tips, the group was a very random bunch and the set up didn’t make networking easy, and the gift bag was pretty crappy! The bag itself had “Girl on Top” printed on the outside because that was the name of the book but seriously…. why would I want to carry that around.  That’s just asking for trouble.

I didn’t hyperlink any of the book stuff because personally, I don’t think it’s worth reading.

Here is my food recap for the last few days.  Sorry I missed yesterday.

Tues

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c water, 1 tbsp PB (250 cals)

lunch: brown rice, cranberry sauce, butternut squash soup (400 cals)

snack: Oikos Honey (120)

dinner: 2 glasses of wine at The Limited and 1 McDonald’s cheese burger (500 cals)

total: 1270 cals

exercise: none 😦

Wednesday

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c water, 1 tbsp PB (250 cals)

lunch: chips and salsa and grilled buffalo chix sammy (700 cals)

snack: PB with crackers (200 cals)

dinner: slice of veggie pizza that I didn’t finish because it wasn’t that good (300 cals)

total: 1450 cals

exercise: none 😦

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is the worst bag. Why would they think any woman would want to carry that? I like The Limited, but noticed their sizing has gotten a bit wonky lately.

I like your blog. I just came across it today. Can’t wait to read more!

Comment by MelissaNibbles

Thanks for checking out my blog! I’ve been reading yours too!

Comment by afontaine16




Leave a Reply

