Lessons In Moderation


Pomegrantes: So Worth the Mess!
November 13, 2009, 10:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I love pomegranate flavored things so I decided to buy pomegranates when I was at the grocery store.  Last night I decided to “gut” one and lets just say I should have worn an apron! I have had fresh pomegrantes before but I never actually cut one open myself so I was prepared for the juicy goodness to gush off my cutting board onto the counter, the floor and me!

About half way through the cutting I wondered what I got myself into but it was totally worth it in the end.  I had a great snack this morning.  Pomegrantes are seriously the juiciest fruit ever.  When I eat a mouthful of seeds (I don’t remember what the real name of the “seeds” are) I feel like I’m drinking juice!  And the color? GORGEOUS! They look like little jewels.  I highly recommend you try them if you haven’t already.

Anyway…yesterday was an amazing day off. Unfortunatley I was feeling a little under the weather (still have that sicky feeling today), but I wasn’t going to let that stop me from enjoying the day.  My husband and I slept late, went out for breakfast, crusied the mall, saw the Christmas Story in IMAX 3D and went out to dinner. It was a great day!

Here is my food recap:

b-fast: egg sammy with ham and cheese, half of a giant blueberry pancake (800 cals)

lunch: none because I was still full from breakfast

snack: pretzel bites with cheese ate the movies (500 cals)

dinner: dinner out at Not Your Average Joes. I had a carmelized pear and blue cheese salad with warm bacon vinaigrette and some applecinnasticks for dessert. So so good (800 cals)

total: 2100 cals

exercise: none 😦 so bad… the plan was to at least go for a walk.  Does crusing the mall count?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

