Lessons In Moderation


I Hate my Computer
November 13, 2009, 6:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Ugh… I have been writing posts but my computer keeps freezing and a draft doesn’t save and its been insanity! Sorry about that.  I’m going to a baby shower this Saturday and I got a really cute dress to wear but I will have to invest in some serious control top tights! 🙂 But in all honesty I got a size small and when I tried it on without control tops it looked decent which is what prompted me to buy it.  The fat squisher tights will just make it look a little bit better.

Eating yesterday went really well (until a splurge at dessert) and I got another 3 mile walk in during my lunch and have some activities planned for the weekend to get my blood flowing.

I actually have a trial gym membership from now until the end of December so I’m going to start incorporating some classes too.

Also, I’m thinking about getting a new digi cam so I can incorporate photos into my posts.  I know it’s all about the photos.  The thing is I haven’t really shared the fact that I have a blog with my nearest and dearest…. I think it’s easier to feel like I’m talking to strangers than my friends and fam so if I start randomly taking pics of what I’m eating it would be hard to explain.  I have to jump over that hurdle I guess.

On to the eats.  Yesterday’s food recap:

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c water, 1 tbsp PB (250 cals)

lunch: salad greens with balsamic vinaigrette and Oikos. Major lack of protein at lunch…I didn’t have a ton of time in the morning so I just threw some bag 0 salad in a container. (250 cals)

snack: pomegranate arils…I looked up the official name of the “seeds” (50 cals)

dinner: chix finger sub with a lil bit of mayo and pickles, chips (700 cals)

dessert: left over apple cinnasticks from Not Your Average Joes.  I went there for dinner on Wednesday which I’m just realizing you didn’t know about because my post got deleted when I was right at the very end.  Just so you know…I got a nice salad there and only ate one apple cinnastick so I didn’t go overboard. (500 cals)

total: 1750 cals

exercise: 3 mile walk. YAY!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

