Lessons In Moderation


Another Day, Another Walk
November 10, 2009, 1:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

We are definitley having an Indian Summer here in New England.  Yesterday it was almost 70 degrees with a beautiful breeze.  Perfect day to get out during my lunch break and take a power walk.  I did a 3 mile walk and it was so refreshing.  I timed myself and unless I made a mistake I walked 3 miles in 35 minutes.  Since some of my 5K times when I was running was just under 35 minutes I was confused, but I think sometimes when I’m running and I get overwhelmed or tired I slow my pace way too much and I’m probably better off walking. 

Anyway…my turkey sandwich from yesterdays lunch was amazing and I brought a repeat today.  It had staying power and it feels like I’m indulging when I’m really eating pretty healthy.  I’m very focused on my portions sizes right now to achieve the 12 by 12 so there was a lot of measuring taking place in my kitchen this morning.  I felt like a mad scientist. 

I am lucky enough to have tomorrow off from work so my goal is to get out there and try to RUN! Can’t wait!

Here is yesterday’s food recap

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c water, 1 tbsp pb, choco chips (300 cals)

lunch: turkey on an onion role with crushed red pepper w/ baked goldfish crackers(350 cals)

snack: Pineapple Chobani (140 cals)

snack: misc candy (300 cals)

snack: hummus and pita (200 cals)

dinner: cauliflower with cheese sauce, 1/2 small potato, apple sauce…there was pork roast for dinner too but  I don’t like it so I didn’t eat it (300 cals)

total: 1590

exercise: 3 mile walk! woo hoo!

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

