Lessons In Moderation


What Diet, Eating Plan, Lifestyle Change Worked For You?
November 3, 2009, 1:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I’m wondering what you have done eating wise to make positive changes in your life.  I’m pushing forward but I’m feeling a little bit discouraged.  I have been trying to do the 80/20 plan where most of the time I’m good but I get to splurge every now and again but that is not making the scale budge.  Does anyone have any good tips or changes that really worked for them?

I’m at a loss and could use some motivation. 

Here is my food recap for yesterday

b-fast: 1/2 c Apple Jacks with 1/4 c skim milk (200 cals)

lunch: salad with chix, hummus, cukes, beets, feta and light Italian dressing (350 cals)

snack: Oikos (120 cals)

snack: misc candy (300 cals)

dinner: 1/3 bowl of Cheddar Mac & Cheese w/ Grilled Chix from Applebees (600 cals) – now I know this was a splurge but I only ate 1/3 of the serving plus chix for protein, packed the other 1/3 in a to go container for my lunch today and gave the remaining mac to my husband so I was at least trying to balance out the unhealthy choice with protein and portion control!

total: 1490 cals

exercise: 2 mile walk

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It looks like you are eating a lot of empty calories and no fiber. Apple jack cereal is not really healthy, try oatmeal. Mac & Cheese is not low calorie. Try tuna salad instead. Cut down on empty carbs. If you are a carb junkie try “starch busters”. They prevent over 70% of carbs being eaten from being digested. I get mine at the “vitaminshoppe.com”

Comment by nutsforgrapes

Sorry, i should not rely on my memory, the product referred to is “Natol Carb Intercept” I got the name mixed up with the book “The starch blocker diet” by Steven Rosenblatt

Comment by nutsforgrapes




Leave a Reply

