Lessons In Moderation


Down 4, Up 3, Won’t Get Discouraged
November 2, 2009, 3:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Weighed myself on Saturday morning and I am up 3 pounds.  I’m clearly eating too much even though I don’t think I do so I have to be much more diligent with the food journal.

I want to get discouraged and just say screw it but I won’t.  I have too many nice clothes I should be wearing to keep me trying.  Money is really a motivating factor here, because with the economy the way it is and still paying off a wedding (Sunday was our one year anniversary! yay!) I don’t want to have to spend money buying new clothes when I have a closet full of clothes that are perfectly fine.  Normally I always want new clothes (I’m a reformed shopoholic) but it’s not even like it would be fun shopping.  It would be replacing some staples in my wardrobe like basic black pants not buying cool new show stopper stuff.

Anyway… I went with a friend to try on bridesmaids dresses on Saturday and despite feeling like a cow when I had my clothes off in front of the mirror, all the dresses looked pretty good on me.  Her color is black, which is nice because you can’t really go wrong in a black dress.

Halloween came and went and we had tons of cute trick or treaters. I have to say I really managed to avoid eating a lot of the candy.  That’s not to say I didn’t have a Kit Kat or Starburst here or there but I avoided a total pig out. We still have tons of leftover candy though.  How did you guys do on Halloween? Were you able to resist temptation?

Here is my food recap for Fri – Sun. 

Fri

b-fast:- Smart Ones egg sammy (210 cals)

lunch: Crazy Noodles (1000 cals)

Dinner: Greek Salad, 2 pieces of cheese pizza, 1 Sam Winter beer (950 cals)

total: 2160 yikes!

exercise: none 😦

Sat

b-fast: coffee with skim – I was rushing around like a mad woman and I didn’t have a chance to eat (30 cals)

lunch: English Muffin with cream cheese (200 cals)

2nd lunch: ww pita with 2 tbsp hummus (160)

snack: misc. candy (300)

dinner: fried pickle app (I only had a few of these), beet and goat cheese salad, dirty martini (1000 cals)

liquid cals: 1 pumpkin beer, 1 Mich Ultra (250 cals)

total: 1940

exercise: short walk

Sun – This was a bad, bad day diet wise

b-fast: home-made egg sammy w/ bacon (300 cals)

lunch: grazed on chip and dips and other apps at a birthday party (500 cals)

dinner: Caesar salad, chix tenders & fries, ice cream (800 cals)

dessert: A few bites of my wedding cake to celebrate my one year anniversary (100 cals)

snack: gross movie theater nachos…we went to see the Michael Jackson movie and got some gross but so good nachos (500 cals)

total: 2200 calories YIKES!

Ok so looking at this there is way too much splurging going on here.  I need to get my butt in gear to lose 12 in 12 because after two weeks I’m up 3!  Wish me luck! If you have any advice let me know.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

