Lessons In Moderation


Where Do the Days Go?
October 26, 2009, 7:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Again I have to apologize for being a bad blogger.   Since I got back from vacation my life has been a whirl wind with some good, bad and down right crazy things going on.  I need a lesson in moderation myself because work has been crazy and I need to learn when to log off. With the end of the year coming, I’m already anticipating holiday stress, end of year lay offs (hopefully I won’t be affected) and finishing off some personal projects that I need to get a move on.

This is the perfect opportunity for me to find moderation between, work, personal life, hobbies, working out and all the other stuff going on.  I decided today that there will be enough time for me to do everything,  there will be enough money when I need it and I’m going to enjoy life in the present.

Sorry for being cryptic and a little preachy…I just needed to give myself a little pep talk!  As far as exercise and diet are concerned I’m feeling pretty good.  I have been eating pretty healthy and if it’s not healthy I have been limiting my portions.  I need to focus on exercise.  I went out for a nice long walk during my lunch break on Wednesday and then did about 4 miles split between walking, jogging and sprinting on Sunday which was really fun because it was such a gorgeous day.

We are still focusing on eating a dinner based on soups, salads and lean protein and it has helped my husband lose 4 pounds in one week and me lose 4 pounds…Down to 130 so that’s pretty exciting.  It has also helped us save on groceries because I find I’m usually not focused at the grocery story and I end up with a lot of stuff we never eat and I have to throw away, but having a plan helps.  Not just a list because I always have a list, but a food plan.

I ran to the super market during my lunch to pick up some salad stuff for tonights dinner and I ended up buying the Smart Ones egg and cheese sammys to try for breakfast.  They are pretty processed but I was interested in trying to see if its worth having them in the freezer when you need something super quick.  I’ll let you know how they are tomorrow! For those who are sticking with me. THANKS! Hopefully everything will calm down soon.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

