Lessons In Moderation


Bootcamp is Over!
October 6, 2009, 7:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Last night was the final night of bootcamp and we had our final assessments.  Although I’m ready for a break I will miss it during the cold winter months. I have to say I rocked the mile.  I shaved 33 seconds off my time and finished with a 9:59 mile.  My goal was to come in under 10 minutes so I did it!

I added 5 push ups to my total so that brought me to 15.  I’m a little disappointed in myself there only because I feel like I could have pushed it more but I can still work on it.  The only thing I didn’t improve on is my wall sit.  At the beginning of this session I held it for 3 minutes, but I had a different instructor who didn’t inform me my form was wrong.  This time the instructor checked our form before we started and I had my feet way to far out.  I made the correct adjustments but I only held it for 1 minute and 30 seconds.  I was deffo feeling the burn.

So now that my no brainer 3 times a week intense sweat sessions are over I am going to be paying a lot more attention to my diet and figure out what to do about the whole gym situation.   I think I had an attitude that I was working out pretty hard so I could eat more calories and that’s not right.  I’m going to bring it down to 1200 – 1500 per day calorie intake so we will see how that goes.

I weighed myself this morning and I was at 130 pounds so I am up one pound from when I started bootcamp.  The good thing is that I can believe I gained one pound of muscle in 11 weeks of bootcamp.  The bad thing is that my old pants are still like spandex. I need to get rid of at least 10 pounds by the end of the year.

Here is yesterday’s food recap

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 water, 1 tbsp PB, pinch of cinnamon (250 cals)

lunch: mixed greens with beets, cukes, feta, chix and peppercinis, no dressing (200 cals…it was a very small salad)

snack: 1/2 of a Fiber One Bar (70 cals)

dinner:  1/2 Grilled Chix sub with tons of veggies on a roll.  No cheese or mayo.  I ordered some sub oil on the side in case it was dry but it wasn’t. But then I had some cheese fries so that was a bummer. A delicious bummer  (800 cals)

total: 1320 cals

exercise: 1 hour bootcamp. Ran a mile, push ups, wall sits, ab holds…fun

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

