Lessons In Moderation


Sorry I’ve Been MIA
October 5, 2009, 8:38 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Sorry I haven’t posted in the past few days.  I was out of work sick and then had some other major stuff going that kept me out of work and I did not even touch a computer again until today. For those who read this blog regularly don’t give up on me.  I was just breaking you in for my week  long hiatus in Bermuda next week!

I know this is my first post back but I have to keep it short and sweet.  I have to tell you that although I didn’t blog I did stay pretty healthy this weekend which I’m happy about.  I was out of work on Friday therefore out of bootcamp and I was pretty bummed because it was supposed to be assessment day so I could see how I improved over the past 6 months.  Lucky for me, no teacher showed up so assessment are today! YAY! Looking forward to how it turns out.  I will weigh in tonight or tomorrow morning and re-do all my measurements to see if there is a difference. 

I would like to do a food recap but I dont’ have a ton of time so I’ll give you a “high level summary.” For breakfast over the past few days I have switched it up from oats to some eggy sammys and scrambled eggs, I ate a lot of salads but I did splurge on pizza and beer for a b-day party on Saturday night. I had two pieces of pizza and was able to stay away from cake and the pre-pizza munchies.  Overall I had a pretty decent 4 days of eating, but the scale doesn’t lie!

Back on a normal blog schedule tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

