Lessons In Moderation


What Motivates You?
September 29, 2009, 1:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

As my bootcamp classes come to an end and I’ve been worrying about how to keep up the motivation to get out there and get some exercise, I’m wondering what motivates you to make healthy choices. When I was at my goal weight my motivator was to keep looking good in my jeans.  I know its frivolous but it worked.  Now that I’m kind of at a weight loss plateau and the cold months of winter are coming I’m looking for new inspiration.

Do you have a saying, mantra, song, photo…that keeps you going when you want to give up and sit on the couch? 

Now on to the food.  I had a great dinner last night.  Chicken breast stuffed with feta, spinach, olives, artichokes and capers.  It was so good so obviously I didn’t cook it. 🙂 I was lucky enough to get invited over a friends house for dinner so I got to enjoy the fruits of her labor. The chix paired with a little bit of rice pilaf and green beans was so filling.  I didn’t even finish all my chicken so I have a great left over lunch today.  In fact the dinner was so full of protien I was barely hungry when I woke up this morning and I couldn’t even finish my oats.  That’s a first for me.

My goal for the rest of this week is to run on Thursday and on Saturday and Sunday so I can be prepared to blow my initial mile time (10:32) out of the water for the fitness assessment.

Here is my food recap

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c skim, 1 tbsp PB (300 cals)

lunch: Left over mac n cheese (300 cals)

snack: Fiber One Bar (150 cals)

snack: Goldfish crackers, hummus & pita…hey I didn’t eat dinner until 9:00 p.m. so I needed to refuel after bootcamp 🙂  (260 cals)

dinner: Chix stuffed with capers, feta, spinach and artichokes, green beans, rice pilaf (600 calories)

dessert: small serving of apple crisp with a scoop of vanilla ice cream (200)

total: 1810

exercise: 1 hour of bootcamp with a mix of arms, legs and abs. No cardio though 😦

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

