Lessons In Moderation


I Had Good Intentions
September 28, 2009, 2:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Well… I had a great weekend, but it wasn’t as healthy as I hoped.  I wanted to exercise both Saturday and Sunday but that didn’t happen.  Maybe I’m not committed as I thought. I really need to get motivated and start to do stuff on my own, not just within the confines of a class where it’s a no brainer.  But even though I didn’t exercise I was surrounded by family and friends all weekend and had a great time. I even sat out on my front porch swing on Sunday with my husband and we just chatted as we watched the rain fall. Very nice and relaxing. 

On Saturday I went apple picking with my family which is ironic because I can’t eat apples (oral allergy syndrome) but it was nice to spend time outside with my little cousins, mother, aunt and grandmother.  Saturday night we had a party with a few friends which was amazing.  We stayed up until 3:00 a.m.  Craziness! And on Sunday we had friends over to watch the Patriots game. Too much fun for one weekend! 🙂

 So without further ado… here is the damage for the weekend.  I feel like everytime I write my weekend food re-cap I’m going to confession. HA! Here goes it….

Friday

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c skim, 1 tbsp PB, 1 banana (400 cals)

lunch: sweet and sour chicken with veggies and rice. I didn’t eat all of it (800 cals)

snack: Pineapple Chobani (160 cals)

dinner: brown rice with veggies, rice cake with Laughing Cow (350 cals)

total: 1710 cals

exercise: 1 hour bootcamp with focus on cardio and legs.

Saturday

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c skim, 1 tbsp PB, 1 banana (400 cals)

lunch: cheeseburger from McD’s (300 cals)

appetizers/dinner: we had a party so I had some cheese and crackers and chips and salsa plus two pieces of pizza (1000 cals)

liquid calories: a few shots and one punch/mixed drink (600 cals)

total: 2300 cals

exercise: none 😦

Sunday

b-fast: egg sammy on ww english muffin and one slice of cheese (270)

lunchish: we grazed on a bunch of appetizers during the football game plus I made Mac n Cheese so here is my best estimate.  5 honey BBQ chix wings,  4 cocktail weinies in BBQ sauce, about 1 cup of Mac n Cheese. (1500 cals)

dinner: We didn’t really have dinner because of the afternoon of grazing but I did have about 1/2 c of mac n cheese at 9 p.m. while I watched Family Guy. oops (200 cals)

total: 1970

exercise: none 😦

 

I was going to start the whole soup for at least one meal a day thing today to try to drop something before my vacation but today it won’t work out because I brought left over Mac n Cheese for lunch and I got invited to my in-laws for dinner.  There is always tomorrow!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

