Lessons In Moderation


Soup…It’s What’s for dinner, and Sometimes Lunch
September 24, 2009, 12:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Yesterday my bootcamp class was cancelled at the last minute so what did I do? Did I go home and go for a run to work on my mile time and endurance.  Did I do some push ups and tricep dips to keep the momentum going? No… I went to McDonald’s and had a cheeseburger Happy Meal. Oops.  I haven’t had McDonald’s in a long time and it was really, really good.

I’m pretty much contradicting myself when I say I want to be fit and thin and then go to McDonald’s.  Not good.  I’m a little less stressed because I know my bridesmaids dress will fit but I really wanted to look good for Bermuda.  Usually the few weeks before vacation I go on a really strict eating plan and usually lose a little weight because I always gain a little on vacation, so I’m going to try to do the same thing this time.  The thing about losing weight like that is before, I was fine with my weight so vacation weight gain always got me back to my normal weight.  Since I’m way above my normal weight I’m not sure if this is a good plan.

What I do know is that as the weather gets cooler (although we had the A/C on last night and it felt more like summer than fall) I’m going to start incorporating more soup into my diet.  Progresso makes a low sodium line and its a quick and easy lunch or dinner and a good way to get more vegetables.  I might have soup for lunch and salad for dinner every day until I go to Bermuda.  These next two weeks are really busy for me so I just need to have my diet be a no brainer for a while. Once I get back from vacation things will calm down a little (hopefully) and I can spice up my diet.

Here is my food recap

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1 banana, 1/2 c skim, 1 tbsp PB (400 cals)

lunch: salad with 2 tbsp Light Italian dressing and grilled chix (300 cals)

snack: blueberry Chobani (140)

dinner: Cheeseburger Happy Meal with Diet Coke (500 cals)

total: 1340

exercise: none 😦

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

