Lessons In Moderation


I’m Afraid of My Pants
September 23, 2009, 3:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

No joke.  I have two pairs of pants in my closet that scare the heck out of me.  About a year ago I loved these pants.  They are dress pants from the Limited I got a few years ago and they fit me perfect.  I started out with a black pair and loved them so much I went back for the grey.  In the summer of 2007 when I started to train for 5K races and incorporated some strength training into my exercise routine I was actually sad that my favorite pants where getting too big, but secretly excited that maybe I was really down a pants size although at that point I was very happy with being a size 4.  

Fast forward to November 2008.  I went to put on my go to black pants and I noticed they were snug. I figured it was just some honeymoon weight that would easily come off and shrugged it off, but I avoided the Limited pants after that. In December 2008, after a half hearted attempt to lose weight I tried them on again and they weren’t just snug, they were tight.  Not just in my head tight where the waist is a little uncomfortable…if I wore the pants out of the house people would notice my pants are too tight and I would be the girl in denial that she gained weight and keeps shoving her butt into her old pants. No one wants to be that girl.

So here I am, struggling every morning trying to figure out what to wear because the temps are getting cooler and I’m not ready to put on nylons to autumnize some of my more summery dresses.  Do I go out and buy new pants and admit defeat or do I use the fear to motivate me? I know I talked about food fears before but does anyone have an item in their closet that maybe causes sweaty palms or nervous giggles?

Here is my food recap from yesterday.  I need to get my calories down to 1200 per day I think.  I weighed myself today because I was feeling light, and I stayed the same which is a total bummer. I still want to lose 8 pounds by Oct 11.

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c skim, 1 banana, 1 tbsp PB (400 cals)

lunch: 1/2 turkey club sammy, side salad with Italian dressing (600 cals)

snack: peach Chobani (140 cals)

dinner: 2 tbsp hummus, 1 ww pita, 1 english muff pizza – ww eng muff, low fat mozz (320 cals)

dessert: small brownie with coolwhip (300 cals)

total: 1720 cals

exercise: none 😦

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

