Lessons In Moderation


Fall T.V.
September 22, 2009, 12:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

A little t.v. never hurt anyone right? I am a huge T.V. fan and I’m so happy that its fall season premier time.  It’s important to take some time and just relax in front of the t.v. if that’s what you like to do, but you can couple that with some exercise. I have heard people say do push ups, lunges etc… during commercial breaks but I do the opposite.  I usually squat, lunge, do curls, tricep extensions etc.. while the show is gone.  I figure that way I’m getting longer stretches of activity and it allows my mind to wander because I’m watching a show and not focusing on how much my legs, triceps, abs are burning.  I use the commercial breaks to sit and relax.  It his hard to do push ups when you are watching t.v. because you can’t actually watch the show so I recommend taking one commercial break and trying to conquer those.

Last night was a practice assessment night at bootcamp, preparing for next Friday which is the final assessment, comparing numbers of the first week to the last week to see the improvement.   My timed mile was 9 mins and 50 seconds.  I just have a hard time believing that what we ran was a mile because I don’t believe I could shave that much off my original mile time with the amount of cardio I’m doing on my off days.  Who knows…next Friday will be the true test. Yesterday’s mile was done on the street and with a hill but the assessment mile takes place on a flat surface so maybe I am really a speedster.

Anyway… since I talked of fall t.v. here is what I’m looking forward to watching…The Office, 30 Rock, How I Met Your Mother, Two and Half Men, The Hills, Real World Road Rules Challenge, House, Glee, Gossip Girl, Top Chef, Project Runway, Grey’s Anatomy… That’s a lot huh?

Here is my food recap

b-fast: 1 banana, 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c skim, 1 tbsp PB (400 cals)

lunch: salad with Balsamic dressing and feta, baked gold fish (350 cals)

snack: small piece of ice cream cake – it was someones birthday in my office (200 cals)

dinner: baked chix, rice, green beans and beets – this great meal was made by my wonderful husband who had it ready for me when I got home from bootcamp (500 cals)

snack: orange (100 cals)

total: 1550 cals

exercise: 1 hour bootcamp with focus on cardio and abs

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

