Lessons In Moderation


Chowdah!
September 18, 2009, 6:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Of all the things I love about New England, a Boston accent is deffo in my top 5.  You may say chowder but to me it’s chowdah. Yesterday was an amazing fall day in New England with a clear sky and a little nip in the air.  I thought it would be a great night for chowdah.  Since the husband hates seafood clam chowdah was out of the question so I made some corn chowdah from what I had in my house.  I did stop at the grocery store to grab a small loaf of crusty bread. 

I named it Come Together Corn Chowdah because I used what I had and it came together. I didn’t have onions though, which was kind of a bummer but it was still good.

Yesterday I was lucky enough to attend a free hour long yoga session at work.  I’m not a huge yoga fan but I really enjoyed myself and I love trying to hold the balance positions.  Believe it or not we do a lot of yoga stuff in our warm ups and cool downs at bootcamp so I knew most of the moves.

I will leave you with a bit of a cliff hanger today.  I went out for Thai for lunch today and I did NOT have shrimp pad thai or crazy noodles.  I just felt it was too heavy for me to have in my stomach and then go to the bootcamp.  Plus we are going to a party tonight where lasagna is being served so I didn’t want to go into a carb coma by 9:00 p.m.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Here is my food recap

b-fast: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c skim, 1tbsp PB (350 cals)

lunch: 1 cup veggie soup and 5 saltines (160 cals)

snack: 1 oikos greek yogurt – I totally forgot the cal count so I’m guessing (120 cals?)

snack: medium blueberry coffee with cream and 2 splenda (70)

dinner: small bowl of corn chowdah with french bread (400 cals)

dessert: small choco brownie with one scoop of just jimmies (450 cals)

total: 1550 cals

exercise: one hour yoga – I did work up a little sweat but it was more about the stretching.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

