Lessons In Moderation


No Weigh In Today
September 17, 2009, 2:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I decided not to weigh in today for two reasons.  I have been feeling a little more toned lately and I had kind of a salty dinner last night so I didn’t want the number to get me down.  That being said This week hasn’t been too great nutritionally.  Last night was my third take out meal of the week. Not good! By the time I got home from bootcamp I was exhausted and my loving husband had been out on a killer bike ride so he was a little beat too (so proud of him by the way).  He suggested wraps from one of our favorite places and it was perfect.

I didn’t end up with a wrap, I got a regular sub roll.  I got a chicken kabob sub which consisted of marinated grilled chicken and loaded with veggies.  I ditched the mayo and asked for a little bit of oil but to be honest I didn’t really need that.  It was so good and filling. But not filling enough to resist the cheese fries my husband ordered! I had more than I wanted but I didn’t go completely off the deep end.  The reason for the lack of nutrition this week is because I haven’t gone grocery shopping since Labor Day! Isn’t that terrible.  I’m going to go to the grocery store at some point this weekend and restock on fruit and veggies.

Here is yesterday’s food recap.

b-fast: 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup skim, 1 tbsp PB – I love this breakfast so much (350 cals)

lunch: 1 1/2 piece of left over pizza (500 cals)

snack: Strawberry Chobani (140 cals)

snack: 1/2 package peanut M&Ms (150)

dinner: Chix Kabob sub with cheese fries (1000 cals)

total: 2150 cals (YIKES!)

exercise: 60 mins of bootcamp focusing on cardio and upper body. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

