Lessons In Moderation


I Broke Through a Wall…and Watched the Patriots!
September 15, 2009, 3:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

So after my horrible run (if you want to call it that) on Sunday I was deffo dreading the Monday mile in bootcamp.  We started off doing Indian sprints where you get in a line and start jogging and the person at the back sprints to the front and leads the jog, then the new person at the back sprints to the front and you keep repeating.  We did 3 laps around a large parking lot and it was a pretty good way to pass the time but I was getting tired and winded by the end.  After that we proceed to start the mile and surprisingly enough it wasn’t too bad.  I actually had the experience where I just felt too winded and wanted to quit but I pushed through and the rest was a breeze.  I was bummed when we got to the parking lot and had to start doing other exercises because I felt like I could keep running.

I don’t want to jinx myself but sometimes breaking through that wall helps motivate you to keep at it.  Also, when others are around its much easier to push yourself. Anyway.  We finished the class with a lot of squats and ab work. It was a good workout.  When I got home it was time to watch the first regular season Patriots game. Glad we squeaked out a win! Pretty exciting game. We indulged in pizza and salad for the game.  I’m sorry, but when you are watching a sporting event you need the right food! Here is a break down.

b-fast: 1/2 cups oats, 1/3 cup skim milk, 1 tbsp PB (300 cals)

lunch: PB& J on ww with 1/2 canned peaches (360 cals)

snack: tall skinny caramel latte from Starbucks (100 cals)

dinner: 1 1/2 piece of cheese pizza, large amount of salad with honey mustard dressing (1000 cals)

total: 1760

exercise: 1 hour bootcamp with cardio (mile) and lower body/ab work

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

