Lessons In Moderation


Maybe I’m Being Too Passive
September 10, 2009, 2:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Ok so it’s weigh in today.  Yesterday I was feeling a little bit chubby but when I woke up this morning I felt slim so I had high hopes for my weekly weigh in (that is slowly turning into every few days weigh in but I will only officially report it on Thursdays).

So I gained 2 pounds… WTF? I am noticing some toning, especially in my arms but my pants are still way too tight.  So what to do?  I’m working out harder than I ever have in my whole life but instead of doing 3 to 4 days a week I have to commit to 5 days of intense working out and obviously I need to change the way I eat.  Maybe I’m eating too many calories? Should I give up my oatmeal in the morning for egg whites? 

Since I started this blog and have been reading other blogs, my attitude towards food has changed for the better.  I no longer feel the guilt I used to when I have a little treat and I am slowly but surely eliminating my food fears, but maybe a little fear is good?

Well I’m not messing around anymore.  I have a wedding and a trip to Bermuda in one month and as my readers as my witnesses, I will take off 8 pounds in one month. No more messing around. Any tips or advice you guys have to help me jump start this thing is much appreciated!

Here is my food recap:

b-fast: oatmeal with skim and PB & coffee with skim  (400 cals)

lunch: 1.75 cups of Mac n Squeese left overs.  I know it was 1.75 cups because the Tupperwear container had it on the bottom (500 cals)

dinner: Morning Star Spicy Chik’n patty on a roll with a little mayo, scoop of the remaining Mac n Squeese, salad greens with balsamic vinaigrette and feta (800 cals)

dessert: 2 small peaches (200 cals)

total: 1900 cals

exercise: 1 hour bootcamp with focus on cardio…mountain climbers anyone? 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s a really interesting point… maybe a little fear is a good thing. Just a little though!

Comment by Allison (Eat Clean Live Green)




Leave a Reply

