Lessons In Moderation


At least I Didn’t Gain
September 3, 2009, 12:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Well, weigh in was this morning and I stayed exactly the same weight, which I guess is a good thing. I still feel like I’m up two pounds since I gained two last week, but oh well.  I think in addition to being more careful about my diet I’m going to try to add more cardio into  my non-bootcamp days.  One thing I will have to say is that I feel like I’m getting better at intuitive eating.   Yesterday I gave into my cravings and got SmartFood popcorn from the vending machine and I started to feel a little bit guilty about it, but you know what, although it was a little bit of a processed junky snack, it hit the spot and curbed my hungry horrors!

Last night I made tacos with grilled chicken and all the fixins’ plus Carolina yellow rice. So good! I had one hard taco and one soft taco and should have stopped there, but we had a little bit of rice left so I had more rice and made a taco without a shell on top of it and mixed it all together.  I was prepared to continue to trick my husband into eating healthy by buying Morning Star crumbles to use in place of ground beef but he wanted chicken instead which was ok with me.

I also guilted my husband into picking up a container of Brighams Just Jimmies ice cream to make up for the fact that I couldn’t have any last night and was still thinking about it the next day.  I had the smallest scoop and it was to die for. I’m ok with having ice cream in the freezer because I’m not an ice cream person so I don’t worry about overeating it.  Having a bag of Doritos in my cabinet is a whole ‘nother story…Those bad boys would be gone before they even made it into the cabinet.

Here is my food summary

b-fast: egg sammy -not oatmeal – with one slice of american cheese on whole wheat (300 cals)

lunch: salad with balsamic vinaigrette and feta cheese (300 cals)

snack: grapes (100 cals)

snack: peach (100 cals)

snack: Smart Food (160 cals)

dinner: 3 grilled chix tacos – one without shell – with cheese, tomatoes, avocado and salsa.  1 & 1/2 cups of rice (850 cals)

dessert: small scoop of Just Jimmies ice cream (100 cals)

total: 1910 (yikes!)

exercise: 1 hour of bootcamp with a focus on upper body.  I did 30 tricep dips in a row!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

