Lessons In Moderation


Dessert Hummus?
August 28, 2009, 3:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I’m a huge hummus fan so I was pretty intrigued when I saw a post about Dessert Hummus on Self’s Healthy Bites Blog. It’s made by a company in New Hampshire so I have to check it out and support a business in my home state!

Has anyone tried it?  I’m going to get try to get to one of the stores that sells it this weekend to give it a try.  As soon as I try it I will let you guys know.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, I am chuck the maker of the dessert hummus. Just want to let you know that I have pulled the product from all the meat house stores at this time. It was an honor working with them. However a meat shop may not be the best place to handle this type of product. I will be pulling there stores from my web page shortly. We are still in some other stores and growing. We will be in some Boston stores soon. We will be adding a list of stores from new stores in NH and NY very shortly. If I can help you at all please contact me at fedbychuck@comcast.net or 603-841-5787 Hope you are all well.

Comment by chuck

Sorry, chuck again. You can also find us at the york Maine farmers market next to Stonwall Kitchens every sat from 9-1 and Tue from 2-5:30 There are many great vendors there, hope to see you.

Comment by chuck

Thanks Chuck. Looking forward to picking some up soon and trying them out. I live in MA so I will probably head to some of your NH locations.

Comment by afontaine16

My crazy camel dessert hummus will be in 15 whole food stores starting at the end of Feb, 2010. Mostly in MA, some in CT and one in portland Maine. Also in small stores in MA, PA, OH. look for it at Jungle Jimes internationl market in OH as well. This is just the start. Thanks all for your support.

Comment by chuck




Leave a Reply

