Lessons In Moderation


My Stats – Past, Present & Future
August 20, 2009, 5:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Today is the scariest day ever.  I’m writing my weight…It will be in print.  Here it goes.

History:

Never had to worry about weight, was always thin and weighed about 100 pounds when I graduated from high school.  I played sports until my sophomore year but I had a job that kept me on my feet and moving so that helped.  I had horrible diet habits because I didn’t have to worry about weight.  I ate McDonald’s like it was my job.

I gained the Freshman 15 in college.  Mine was actually the freshman 20 and ended up leaving college weighing about 125-130 pounds, which doesn’t sound like a lot but I have a very small frame.

After college I learned more about food and nutrition and I was able to lose around 15 pounds in 7 months.  I had a vacation planned for the November  after I graduated from college and I was weighing myself every day so I know, they day I left on vacation I weighed 116 pounds.  One winter I put on about 10 pounds due to inactivity and poor food choices but with a few minor adjustments I was able to get back down to the 115 range.

That’s when I started focusing on toning up and took some weight lifting classes.  I actually was unemployeed for a few months so that’s when my love and appreciate for strength training came in and I actually lost a few more pounds when I started combining cardio and strength.  I stayed between 113 – 116 for a few years, but in the past year I have added a lot of weight quickly to my small frame.  I got married in November 2008 and I actually gained 5 pounds before my wedding…Who does that? It was the combination of starting a new job with a long commute which didn’t leave a lot of extra time for working out and then buying a house that we did some work on so I was eating convience foods like McDonalds and pizza.  Then I settled into a nice combo of winter hybernation and newlywed laziness and the scale eventually hit the 137 mark I knew it was time to take action.  It was the heaviest I had been in my life and I had no energy.  I had drawers full of great jeans but I couldn’t get them on.  I was miserable.  So I took some action and joined Weight Watchers to help me get control of my diet and started working in more and more exercise.  I’m starting my second session of fitness bootcamp on Monday (3 days a week for 1 hour) and I’m going to work on building my endurance so I can get back to running regularly.   So if I haven’t wasted enough time trying to avoid typing this info here are my current stats:

Height: 5’2″

Weight: (as of this morning) 129

Measurements:

Waist: 28″

Thighs: 23.5″

Arms: 11.5″

Goal: 115 – 120

So there it is.  Please understand that I know that my weight isn’t dangerously high but I was very unhealthy and I just want to get to a point where I feel good and I can put on my old jeans.  We all have different weightloss goals and different journeys ahead so lets support each other as we do this!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

