Lessons In Moderation


Lessons in Avoidance
August 13, 2009, 2:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have been avoiding this blog post like the plague because I feel like I have been being very naughty! With the exception of Friday I have not counted one point or one calorie and my only work outs have been bootcamp on Monday and bootcamp on Friday.  Yikes.  First of all I have to say that I had a blast this weekend.  The bachelorette party was so fun and worth every indulgence.  Here is my food/exercise wrap up for the week starting on Saturday:

Saturday:

b-fast – Arnold flat bread with PB and a plum

brunch – small piece of spinach and onion quiche and fruit salad

late lunch – spinach & artichoke dip, onion rings with blue cheese dressing

dinner – chopped salad & mushroom risotto

Late night snack – sun chips and queso dip (so gross but delish when you are drunk!) one piece of pizza

Alcohol – too much to count but I did drink a lot of water during the day and in between drinks so I avoided a major hang over

Sunday

b-fast- NONE

lunch/brunch – grilled cheese sammy with avocado & tomato (restaurant style with wicked thick toast drenched in buttah!) and oatmeal brulee.  It was oatmeal with apples and cinnamon the a caramelized top. YUM!

Dinner – Small cheese burger, 3 bean salad, potato salad and small piece of cake

So the damage was pretty much done with all of that.  The rest of the week I ate pretty normally with the exception of tonight where I will be going out for drinks with c0-workers and then having nachos with my husband as we watch the pre-season football game.  Go Patriots! I’m weighing in tomorrow so I’ll let you know what the scale says.  I’m guessing it might scream when I step on it! Until then peeps.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

