Lessons In Moderation


Not Doing it Right
August 6, 2009, 7:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The goal here is not to be skinny, it’s to be healthy, so why I am essentially starving myself and dehydrating myself by not letting so much as a morsel of food or drip of liquid pass my lips from 2:00 p.m. until my Weight Watchers weigh-in tonight? Because I’m kind of insane and old habits are hard to break.

I really want to see some movement on the scale this week.  I am not crazy enough to think I would lose any weight in 4 hours, but I can’t deal with gaining weight when I’m trying so hard.  Here is the 5 week snapshot…..gained 3 pounds in 3 weeks, but not surprising given my lack of activity and amount of junk I was eating.  Start boot camp and running and lose 2.8 lbs (YES!).  Next week, run on Sunday, bootcamp Monday, 5K Tuesday, bootcamp Wednesday…weigh in Thursday and I gain 1.2 pounds. And my diet was pretty healthy that week.  I ate over my allotted points but I made up for it with activity points.  I’m thinking after 3 weeks of decent eating and working out I have to have burned some fat and lost some poundage.  I feel that my strength and endurance have improved but we will see how the jeans test works tomorrow. 

Although I’m starving right now, I’m looking for to a great dinner at a friends house tonight.  Here is the menu:

Grilled watermelon salad with arugula and feta
Grilled flatbread with fig, Gorgonzola and caramelized onions
Bacon wrapped pineapple chicken skewers with teriyaki dipping sauce
Mashed sweet potatoes with chipotle peppers and honey
So lucky I have a friend who likes to cook and invites me over 🙂
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

