Lessons In Moderation


Mile Monday
August 4, 2009, 1:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Another Monday, another mile at bootcamp.  I can’t believe there was a time in my life that I used to run 3 to 5 miles easily and now a mile almost kills me! But I can definitely feel a difference in my endurance level.

I knew I was going to have a great dinner at home so that helped me power through.  I had an avocado and turkey bacon sandwich with artichoke heart salad.  So, so good, easy and filling.  I just sliced up an avocado (I used half the slices on my sammy and half on my husbands), heated the bacon and used a little bit of Miracle Whip on whole wheat bread.  The artichoke heart salad was a little junky because I used regular farfalle pasta and used the marinade from the hearts as the dressing, but I loaded the salad with cucumbers, peppers and broccoli to balance it out.

Today is was steel cut oats and a little bit of honey for breakfast again.  I’m getting a little bored of that combo but it really and truly fills me up until lunch so I’m hesitant to switch it up.  I had Fiber One cereal and a piece of whole wheat toast for breakfast last week and I was starving by 10:30 a.m.!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

