Lessons In Moderation


Screw Moderation!
July 31, 2009, 3:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Seriously…screw it.  That was my attitude last night.  I worked out hard all week and watched what I ate, and then when I weighed in at Weight Watchers and I had gained 1.2 pounds!! Needless to say I wasn’t in the best mood when I got home.   I was ready start boiling the water to make Kraft Mac & Cheese (my ultimate weakness) and then preparing to eat like a bird for the rest of the week but then I took my own advice and tried to learn a lesson in moderation. 

First of all… the point of starting this blog was to hold myself accountable in my quest to lead a healthy life and I was about to embark on a very unhealthy week.  I decided to nix the mac n cheese because it wouldn’t taste as good if I was eating it in a bad mood (that’s a lie..it would have been awesome but that’s ok).  So one of my besties came over and made a healthier version of corn chowder and I had one small serving with a piece of good crusty bread.  Not the healthiest choice but not the most unhealthy.  Now I need to get over the number on the scale and realize that I’m taking the right steps to leading a healthy life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

