Lessons In Moderation


Bootcamp Baby!
July 30, 2009, 1:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I just finished up my 2nd week of bootcamp and I swear I already feel and see changes in my fitness level.   The class is supposed to be 3 times a week but I only committ to two days because Fridays are supposed to be fun days right?

I am working on the exercise piece but I still don’t think I have the food piece down yet.  I still don’t get that I can and I need to eat more on the days I work out at that intensity.  I’m still balancing the desire to lose weight with the desire to lead a healthy life, which is really what my goal is.   Skinny doesn’t equal healthy and healthy doesn’t equal a life of eating grilled chicken and broccoli.  Moderation people!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

