Lessons In Moderation


Weird
June 8, 2011, 7:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

It’s so weird that I like blogging so much but when things get busy I never carve out enough time to do it. 

You know what else is weird? The fact that I have lost 7 pounds and maintained it for a little over a month and I didn’t jump right on here and shout it from the proverbial roof tops.  Did I mention that I maintained it even though the month of May was one giant business trip (1 month, 3 destinations, 6 airports).  I would like to say that I have been exercising like a maniac, but it’s been more portion control and healthy choices than excercise that has been my saving grace this time.

Goal for the 4th of July is to try to drop 5 more pounds and get some muscle back.  I just bought new running sneaks so I’m going to start amping up the cardio and eventually incorporate some weight training again.  The puppy has also done her part in helping me lose weight.  I walk her at least a mile or two every day (longer on the weekends) so although we aren’t pounding the pavement, I still walk at a good pace.

I know I’ve talked about walking vs running before but I have to ask again.  What are your thoughts on walking versus running?  Do you think one is better than the other?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Well done on maintaining your weight in the face of airplane food :)
I know I prefer walking as I have never run successfully (ie: without crampng). My cousin swears by it though.

Comment by Colline




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

