Lessons In Moderation


Let’s end the cycle now
April 13, 2011, 9:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I randomly read through some of my past blog posts and I’m really sick of myself! :) I have been talking about my struggle to lose weight for almost two years now and I haven’t significantly moved the needle on the scale yet!  It’s crazy.   Luckily, by chronicling some of this through the blog I am able to identify a bit of a pattern.  I get really motivated, go balls to the wall for a bit, drop a few, get over-confident and then blow it….and the cycle continues.

But now that I have identified it, I have the power to break it.  I REALLY want to fit back into this one pair of jeans I have so instead of saying I want to lose 10 pounds blah blah blah, I will do what some of the experts say and go by the clothes.  My goal is to fit comfortably into those jeans (FYI I fit very UNCOMFORTABLY into them now) by May 31.  That’s about a month and a half away.  Let’s keep each other motivated.  Have any of you ever noticed behavior patterns that you continued to repeat even though it wasn’t good for you?

p.s.  I’m still on the hunt for better workout pants (full length) so if you have good suggestions let me know.

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck getting those jeans fitting right again. I loved being able to slide back into a 20 year old pair of jeans. Now they are too big.

You can do this. Just need to stay focused and that weight will go bye bye.

The Grumpy Man

Comment by I Lost Over 100 Pounds

I said it before, but I’ll say it again. Despite your hesitation, you NEED to buy a pair of lululemon pants. Not only will you not regret it, but you’ll buy a second pair, and then another, and then a sweatshirt…

Comment by Cooking with Coley




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

